The Fat Person On the Plane

Hi all!

It has been awhile since I posted. Recently, I came across this article from a nutritionist I follow. She does a weekly newsletter and podcast and this particular one really caught my eye. It is about “fat” people and although I know I am not “fat” or “obese” an eating disorder does not just include people underweight; it includes people of all sizes who have an unhealthy relationship with food. It was eye opening to me and really made me think of how I would feel on the opposite side of the spectrum. No matter what size or shape anyone is, it is insanely wrong to treat them anything other than a human being. I hope you take the time to read this and soak in all the lessons it has to offer and the emotions that come with it! Enjoy 🙂

https://futuretravel.today/what-it-s-like-to-be-that-fat-person-sitting-next-to-you-on-the-plane-85006e263778#.vybeq7pwc

 

 

One thought on “The Fat Person On the Plane

  1. Very interesting to see things from the other side of the spectrum. Please pardon my last comment (typo.) but thank you so much for sharing and genuinely loved this article. I remember watching TV shows growing up where the bigger person on the plane or in the movie theaters or in class would be portrayed as obnoxious and rude, and I don’t think I ever realized how people feel on the other side seeing this. Thank you so much for enlightening me, awesome read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

